Upcoming Competitions and Events – 2020

What’s on at the moment? Absolutely nothing!

The continued worldwide spread of the Coronavirus has suspended many sporting programmes and ALL local, regional, and national Pétanque events and competitions are now suspended.

I have not deleted the details below from the website as these events are only suspended at present, though it seems very unlikely that there will be any resumption for the foreseeable future.

The following is not intended to be a comprehensive list of all the Club, GWR, and National competitions/events. It shows all significant Club, local and GWR competitions, plus some National events. The aim is to provide members with a short list of competitions and events you may be interested in entering – Club events are highlighted in red. Details of all relevant competitions will be shown in the Events Calendar.

More information on all events and competitions can be found on the Boule UK, GWR, and English Petanque websites. Please contact Clive de Silva, our Playing Manager,  if you require additional information on any of these events.

March – Events and Competitions

  • Sun 1st March – GWR Winter Doubles /AGM – Larkhall
  • Sun 8th March – International Womens’ Day (IWD) Qualifier – Larkhall
  • Sat 14th March – GWR IRQ 1 – Red Bull
  • Sat 21st March – GWR IRQ 2
  • Sun 29th March – PE Veterans Q1 – Lincoln

April – Events and Competitions

  • Sat 4th April – GWR IRQ 3
  • Sun 5th April – PE Eurocup Group Heats
  • Sat 18th April – GWR Shooting
  • Sun 19th April – IWD National Finals – Rainworth
  • Sat 25th-Sun 26th April – PE Eurocup Finals

May – Events and Competitions

  • Sat 2nd May – PE CofC Triples
  • Sun 3rd May – PE Home Nations Qualifier
  • 8th- 10th May – Worthing Weekend – PE Ranking Events (x3)
  • Sun 17th May – GWR Over 55’s
  • Fri 23rd May – PE National Singles – PE Ranking Event
  • Sat 24th May – PE National Doubles – PE Ranking Event
  • Sun 25th May – PE National Mixed Doubles
  • Sun 31st May – GWR Doubles

June – Events and Competitions

  • Sun 7th June – GWR Triples
  • 12th-14th June – London Petanque Weekend Crystal Palace
  • 14th June – GWR/Devon/Heart of England – Northey Arms?
  • 21st June – PE National Triples – PE RANKING EVENT
  • Sat 27th June – PE Veterans Q2 – Bath
  • Sun 28th June – PE Veterans Q3 and National Title -Bath

July – Events and Competitions

  • 4th- 5th July – Nottingham Weekend
  • 5th July – GWR/Devon/Kernow
  • 18th-19th July – La British Open
  • Sun 19th July – GWR Mixed Doubles

August – Events and Competitions

  • Sun 2nd August – Bath Open Triples
  • Sat 8th August – GWR Singles
  • Sat 8th August – Home Nations Day 1 – Scotland (Troon)
  • Sun 9th August – Home Nations Day 2 – Scotland (Troon)
  • Sun 9th August – Ship Masters – Ship Inn, Keynsham
  • 22nd -23rd August – Friendship Games – Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
  • Sun 30th August – GWR Ladies Doubles
  • 29th-31st August – Southern Counties Petanque Weekend

September – Events and Competitions

  • Sat 12th September – PE Inter Regionals Day 1
  • Sun 13th September – PE Inter Regionals Day 2
  • Sat 19th September – PE Veterans Doubles
  • Sun 20th September – PE Veterans CofC
  • Fri 25th to Mon 28th September – PE Veterans Tour – Guernsey Open

October – Events and Competitions

  • Sat 3rd October – PE CofC Doubles – Rainworth
  • Sun 4th October – PE CofC Triples – Rainworth

 

 

 

 

Comments are closed.